Need help ?

Check out our guide to learn all about Beesbusy

What is the difference between a personal and professional project?

For now, the difference is that professional projects involve managing office hours and days off. A feature available only for your professional projects lets you actually control the working hours/days that will be factored into your task planning.

You can do this by accessing your professional project settings in order to configure your standard work week.

I can’t delete a project

Projects cannot be deleted. If you are a Premium or Business plan subscriber, however, you can archive a project.
You can do this by going into the project settings, scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking the “Archive” button.

Where can I find the archived project?

To access the list of all of your archived projects, go to your user account administration and click on “profile.” You can then “unarchive” a project to make it accessible through your left menu bar.

How do I unarchive a project?

To access the list of all of your archived projects, go to your user account administration and click on “profile.” You can then “unarchive” a project to make it accessible through your left menu bar.

How can I set an “off” day in the calendar for a professional project?

You can manage “off” days in your professional project settings. This setting is located below where you manage your working hours.

How to sync Beesbusy with my Outlook Calendar or Google Calendar?

With calendar synchronization, view all your scheduled tasks in your favorite calendar application (Outlook or Google Calendar). This feature is available with a Premium or Business subscription.

Step 1 : turn on the connection 

To take advantage of this feature, you must activate your connection between your Beesbusy account and your Outlook or Google Calendar. To do this, simply go to the “Connectors” section located in the menu under your avatar. By clicking on “Connect”, you establish the connection with your external calendar.

Step 2 : select your projects

Once the connection is established, you can manage your synchronizations by project. Indeed, for each project, you have the possibility to import it by clicking on the “Synchronize” button. Free to choose which projects you want to appear in your Google Calendar or Outlook Calendar.

Step 3 : import your tasks

When the selected projects have been synchronized, a new calendar per project will be created in the calendar application of your choice. It will bear the name and color of your project. The tasks of your project will be in the form of events. For more information on each event, click on it to view the task on Beesbusy.

Informations to know

  • Only scheduled tasks (with a start and / or end date) are imported into your external calendar.
  • Completed tasks are not synchronized so you can focus on your tasks.
  • A new calendar per project is created for each import. It bears the name and color of the project.
  • Synchronization with your calendar works one way: all changes made in Beesbusy will immediately be reflected in your external calendar. However, changes made directly from your Google Calendar or Outlook Calendar will not be visible in Beesbusy.